Dec 15

Geierlay Bridge - Germany's 360 meter long Suspension Bridge hike

Logo

Geierlay Suspension Bridge - New Travel Guide

It's December 15, 2023Hello Outdoor Lovers - I have to admit, I've got vertigo. Does anyone else have to give themselves a "horse blinder" with a hat when hiking on narrow ledges or near cliffs so they cannot see down?

But the Alps and Dolomites are filled with incredible Via Ferrata (klettersteig)

They are ladder/rung/rope assisted sections of hikes, so I've been testing my inner ear on places in Germany that offer some "scary factor".Places like πŸ‘ŽπŸ»

Geierlay Bridge Travel Guide

Read more about travel to this cool suspension bridge modelled after Nepalese bridges

Maybe if i keep practicing here it'll make the Alps via ferrata more accesible?

We can hope ;-)

Next time, I’m NOT taking my dog! But they are definitely allowed on.

Thanks for reading! πŸ’ž Crave the PlanetIf you missed the download, here's a 2022 updated lightweight packing list for hut to hut hiking in the Alps on the TMB.Subscribe to keep up with all my vlogs or check out my trail travel guides online here.

Until next time, Adventures Await!

β€”- Morgan

Did you know?

The Geierlay Bridge is 360 meters long. That’s almost 1200 ft!

Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
Logo

Copyright (C) Want to change how you receive these emails?You can update your preferences or unsubscribe

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp