Dolomites in summer - travel guide

spa hotels, hikes, via ferrata...

Today is Jan 12 2023,

Hello Adventure Lovers!

It's been a fantastic week of skiing and hiking - and I noticed a new combo of ski hiking (ski touring) that looks pretty amazing in Austria.

Also as I'm preparing for a Dolomites winter trip I decided to write a travel guide for the Cortina d'Ampezzo Dolomites area - where to stay, how to get there, etc.f

Last summer, we got the kids a mountaineer guide to do some Via Ferratas (slightly technical rung/ladder assisted hiking) and it was amazing. I'm too scared to do it, but they absolutely loved it so I added them to the Dolomites hiking and spa hotel article below. Enjoy!

My buddy got this epic drone shot on the alta via 1 hike last year.

Have a great weekend! I'm off to Sicily for a winter hiking trip, so it's a quick email (again).

Did you know?

Cortina d'Ampezzo hosted the 1956 Winter Olympics and is bidding to host again.

➡️ 📸 If you like dog videos this one with my alaskan gives you some jump envy.

Until next time, Adventures Await!

Thanks for reading! 💞 Morgan

Subscribe to keep up with all my vlogs or check out my trail travel guides online here.