Uncover the Hidden Gems of Lago di Braies: A Once-in-a-Lifetime Experience

how to get there and avoid crowds

Today is Jan 26 2023,

Hello Adventure Lovers!

Back from Sicily to 6 inches of snow in Germany! I should be happy about it, but as I'm not skiing or sledding it's just a royal mess outside. Does anyone else find it hard to go from Sea to Slush?

The antidote??? More Dolomites goodness! The Lago di Braies is totally worth a visit - but you've got to avoid some key times or else it's a cattle call.

I tried to lay out all the boring logistical stuff to avoid crowds and traffic but get you there from Venice airport for some awesome photos, wooden boat rides and out of this world hikes.

Enjoy!

We didn't ride the boats as we were starting the Alta Via 1 hike, but if I were doing only a day here I would definitely rent the first boat at 8-9 am. The colors are insane.

Have a great weekend! Goals for this week's adventure include planning a Transylvania Hut to Hut Hike for the summer. Vampires!

Did you know?

One fun fact about Lago di Braies, also known as Pragser Wildsee, is that it has been featured in many films and television shows, including the popular Italian series "Un passo dal cielo" and the James Bond film "Spectre." The lake's stunning scenery and clear blue waters make it a popular spot for filmmakers and photographers.

➡️ 📸 Have you even heard of Luxembourg Hiking? Me either! But it's seriously cool with tons of caves and really cool rock structures. Watch my doodle Ruby and I explore it during the warm snap a few weeks ago.

Until next time, Adventures Await!

Thanks for reading! 💞 Morgan

Subscribe to keep up with all my vlogs or check out my trail travel guides online here.